Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Ethiopian Christmas (Genna)
Tuesday, January 07
et Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 20
United States of America Flag
Epiphany (Timket)
Monday, January 20
et Flag

February

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17
United States of America Flag

March

Victory of Adwa
Monday, March 02
et Flag

April

Ethiopian Good Friday
Friday, April 17
et Flag
Ethiopian Easter (Fasika)
Sunday, April 19
et Flag

May

May Day (International Labor Day)
Friday, May 01
et Flag
Patriots' Victory Day
Tuesday, May 05
et Flag
Downfall of the Derg
Thursday, May 28
et Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
United States of America Flag
Eid al-Fitre (End of Ramadan)
Saturday, May 23

July

Independence Day
Friday, July 03
United States of America Flag
Eid al-Adha (Arefa)
Thursday, July 30
et Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 07
United States of America Flag
Ethiopian New Year (Enkutatash)
Friday, September 11
et Flag
Meskel
Sunday, September 27
et Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
United States of America Flag
Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed (Moulid)
Thursday, October 29
et Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25
United States of America Flag