Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Monday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Ethiopian Christmas (Genna)
Sunday, January 07
et Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 15
United States of America Flag
Epiphany (Timket)
Friday, January 19
et Flag

February

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 19
United States of America Flag

March

Victory of Adwa
Friday, March 02
et Flag

April

Ethiopian Good Friday
Friday, April 06
et Flag
Ethiopian Easter (Fasika)
Sunday, April 08
et Flag

May

May Day (International Labor Day)
Tuesday, May 01
et Flag
Patriots' Victory Day
Saturday, May 05
et Flag
Downfall of the Derg
Monday, May 28
et Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
United States of America Flag

June

Eid al-Fitre (End of Ramadan)
Friday, June 15
et Flag

July

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 04
United States of America Flag

August

Eid al-Adha (Arefa)
Wednesday, August 22
et Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 03
United States of America Flag
Ethiopian New Year (Enkutatash)
Tuesday, September 11
et Flag
Meskel
Thursday, September 27
et Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 08
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Monday, November 12
United States of America Flag
Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed (Moulid)
Wednesday, November 21
et Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25
United States of America Flag